The project owner and host institution of the centre is Haukeland University Hospital (HUH), but the work of the centre, both financially and in terms of research activity, is split equally between Haukeland and the University of Bergen (UiB). At the hospital, the centre is attached to the clinic for neurology and neurosurgery (Neurology Clinic), while at the university, the corresponding attachment is to the Department of clinical medicine at the Faculty of Medicine (MED). Additional partners are, Haraldsplass Deaconess Hospital (HDH) in Bergen and Lawson Health Research Institute (Lawson) in Ontario, Canada.

Organizational structure

The Centre is led by Professor Kjell-Morten Myhr (Centre Director and Head for Multiple Sclerosis) and Professor Charalampos Tzoulis (Vice Centre Director and Head for Neurodegeneration).

The centre has a board with representation from all the partners, and Professor Per Bakke, Dean of Medicine (MED), UiB, as chair. The other board members are Eivind Hansen, Director of HUH, Torhild Næss Vedeler, Director of Neurology Clinic, HUH, Helge Ræder, Vice Dean for Innovation, MED, UiB, Kjerstin Fyllingen, Director of HDH, and Dr. David Steven, Lawson.

Vi bruker informasjonskapsler for å kunne gi deg den beste brukeropplevelsen. Ved å bla videre på siden aksepterer du at slik informasjon benyttes.